Boards & Commissions

Planning and Zoning

PO Box 305​
220 S. Main Cross
Taylorsville, KY 40071

Julie Sweazy, Administrator

Lowry Brown
Gorden Deapen
Diane Faue
Anthony Travis
Marsha Mudd
Teddy Noel
Dwight Clayton
Gary Woods

Attorney – John D. Dale


Board of Adjustments​

Charlie Ethington

Carroll “Dean” Curtsinger

Taylorsville Main Street 501c3

Beverly Bentley Ingram, Executive Director Jeremy Satterly, President
Steve Hesselbrock, Vice President Sue Balter, Secretary
Lois Platt, Treasurer Jo Woodward, Director
Kevin Damaske, Director Beverly Buckley, Director
Melissa Blair, Director
Vickie Easter, Organization Committee Chair Courtney Humes, Promotion Committee Chair
David Young, Design Committee Chair Pascal Bailey, Economic Restructuring

Click here to learn more about the Main Street Association.

Taylorsville was featured on KET’s Kentucky Life!

Click here to watch the video​


Ethics Board​

David Young
Lynn Faulkner McIntosh
Trish Smith

Spencer County Levee, Flood Control and Drainage District No. 1

Mike Driscoll

Tax Commissioner

Gordon Deapen

Taylorsville Spencer County Recreation, Tourism and Convention Commission

Stacey Koon, Commission Chair
Pat Dour, Vice Chair
Marty Nemes, Secretary
Matt Puckett, Treasurer
Bonnie Downs
David Young